top of page

Office of the Clerk of the Assembly


Clerk of the Assembly

Alana Nadine Henry

The Clerk is responsible for the efficient discharge of functions as they relate to the conduct of the business of the Assembly and, in particular, for the maintenance of standards of behaviour and decorum among visitors to the Chamber, with the concurrence of the Presiding Officer, in accordance with established practices and procedures. 

In the exercise of the office holders parliamentary functions the Clerk acts under the general direction of the Presiding Officer, the Tobago House of Assembly Act and Standing Orders; and refers to practices in the Trinidad and Tobago Parliment, the British House of Commons and other  Commonwealth Parliaments.

As administrative head of the Assembly's Secretariat, The Clerk exercises administrative direction over the Assembly's Legsialture having due regard to the general direction of the Presiding Officer, within the framework of the guidelines that exist for management within the Public Service. 

The Clerk is assisted, and deputised where necessary, by the Deputy Clerk. 

bottom of page